2015 IARS Best of Meeting Abstract Award Finalists and Winners

Comparison of the Storz C-Mac D Blade against the Glidescope, Efficacy in the Predicted Difficult Airway: Stage Trial: A Multi-Centered Randomized Controlled Trial
Ansgar M. Brambrink, MD, PhD
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland, Oregon

*Basic Science Research Award Winner*
Whole Exome Sequencing of a Family with Local Anesthetic Resistance
Steven R. Clendenen, MD
Mayo Clinic Florida
Jacksonville, Florida

*Patient-Oriented Research Award Winner*
Academic Performance after Anesthesia and Surgery during Childhood: A Large-Scale Nation-Wide Study
Pia Glatz, MD
Karolinska Institutet
Stockholm, Sweden

Applying Latent Class Analysis to Perioperative Risk Stratification in Patients Undergoing Intraabdominal General Surgery
Minjae Kim, MD, MS
Columbia University Medical Center
New York, New York

Maternal Magnesium Protects the Fetal Brain in a Rat Model of Intrapartum Noninfectious Inflammatory Fever
Carlo Pancaro, MD, MHCM
Tufts University School of Medicine
Boston, Massachusetts

Involvement of Ephrin-B2, Not TRPV1 Expression in Sarcomeres of Myofascial Trigger Points in the Upper Trapezius Muscle
Feng Qi, MD
Qilu Hospital of Shandong University
Jinan, China

*2015 Society for Neuroscience in Anesthesiology and Critical Care (SNACC) Abstract Award Winner*
The Aging Brain: An Age-Dependent Analysis of Electroencephalogram Dynamics during Propofol and Sevoflurane General Anesthesia
Patrick Purdon, PhD
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts

Encourage, stimulate, and fund ongoing anesthesia-related research projects that will enhance and advance the specialty, and to disseminate current, state-of-the-art, basic and clinical research data in all areas of clinical anesthesia, including perioperative medicine, critical care, and pain management. The IARS is focused solely on the advancement and support of education and scientific research related to anesthesiology.

A&A Case Reports

IMRA Awards

This award is intended to support investigations that will further the understanding of clinical practice in anesthesiology and related sciences. Up to four research projects are selected annually, with a maximum award of $175,000 each, payable over two years.

International Anesthesia Research Society
90 New Montgomery Street, Suite 412
San Francisco, CA 94105