IARS Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

Colleen G. Koch, MD, MS, MBA
Baltimore, Maryland

John F. Butterworth, IV, MD
Past Chair
Richmond, Virginia

Emery Brown, MD, PhD
Boston, Massachusetts

Makoto Ozaki, MD, PhD
Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan

Santhanam Suresh, MD
Journal Liaison
Chicago, Illinois

Board Members

Michael S. Avidan, MBBCh
St. Louis, Missouri

Davy C.H. Cheng, MD
London, Ontario, Canada

Alex S. Evers, MD
St. Louis, Missouri

Keith A. “Tony” Jones, MD
Birmingham, Alabama

Sachin Kheterpal, MD, MBA
Ann Arbor, Michigan

George Mashour, MD, PhD
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Laura E. Niklason, MD, PhD
New Haven, Connecticut

Beverley A. Orser, MD, PhD
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Hiroshi Otake, MD, MBA, PhD
Shinagawa-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Christian P. Werner, MD
Mainz, Germany

Encourage, stimulate, and fund ongoing anesthesia-related research projects that will enhance and advance the specialty, and to disseminate current, state-of-the-art, basic and clinical research data in all areas of clinical anesthesia, including perioperative medicine, critical care, and pain management. The IARS is focused solely on the advancement and support of education and scientific research related to anesthesiology.
A&A Case Reports

2019 Annual Meeting

The 2019 IARS Annual Meeting and International Science Symposium will be aligned with the Society of Critical Care Anesthesiologists (SOCCA) and Association of University Anesthesiologists (AUA) Annual Meetings, May 16 – May 20, 2019 at the Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth Hotel in Montreal, Quebec, Canada.

Support IARS

The IARS contributes more than $1 million each year to fund important anesthesia research. Your donation will help support innovative and forward-thinking anesthesia research and education initiatives, all of which are designed to benefit patient care. You can feel good knowing that 100% of your donation is directly allocated to research.